Messaging title

In my quest to expand my site, I thought I would put up a page that would help people out with those online messaging services. You've probably already known about these tips, but for those that don't, here's a reference place to check out.

Ever wondered how to delete those messages from people so prying eyes won't see them? Well this is how it's done in ICQ...

Step 1: Click on the name of the person in your list that you want to remove messages from

Once you've clicked on their name, a box will appear, like the one below...continue on to Step 2.
Step 2: Scroll down the menu list and stop on the "History" option
Step 3: Now that you've completed Step 2, a side menu will pop up like the one below. Highlight "View Message History" and click it
Step 4: The message history box will pop up for that individual, such as the one below that contains a conversation I had with my good friend Mandah. The next step is to click on the "Delete All" button on the bottom right corner of the window, if you want to remove the entire history listed. If not, just highlight the individual message in the window and click the "Delete" button and that message will be removed
Step 5: Once you've completed deleting all the messages you want from Step 4, you then go back to your main ICQ window. Put your cursor on the "Services" button and click it. A drop-down menu will appear, from which you select "Message Archive"
Step 6: After Step 5 is completed, the following window will appear. What you have to do is then click on the word "Messages" from the left pane of the window. Once that is complete, you will see all the messages you deleted from Step 4 show up in the right pane of the window, as shown below
Step 7: This is the final step. What you do next is put your cursor over the word "Messages" in the left pane of the window and right click with your mouse. In the menu that pops up, you select "Empty Trash" and that will remove all the messages from the right pane of the window. Once that is complete, you simply close the window and all trace of your messages are gone!